Website Terms of Use v1 January 1st 2020

 

1.      Company and contact information

The present terms and conditions (“General Terms of Use” or “GTUs”) constitute an agreement between users (the “User” or “you”) of the site and MGLC SPRL, operating under the tradename "Gades" Belgium, having its registered office located at avenue d'Argenteuil, 53, 1410 Waterloo, registered under the laws of Belgium under BCE number BE0669869924 (“Gades” or “we”).

 

2.       Scope of application

By accessing, browsing, or using (“Use”) Gades’ website (the “Site”), User acknowledges acceptance of the terms and conditions listed in the GTUs.

If User does not accept the terms and conditions listed in the GTUs, User may not Use the Site. Gades reserves the right to update the GTUs from time to time at its sole discretion. User is advised to review the GTUs periodically.

The Site and any related services are available to User, provided that User can enter into legally binding agreements under applicable law. The Site is not intended for or targeted at children under 18. If you are a minor, please do not use the Site.

 

3.       Communication

Any (potential) client may communicate with Gades through the online form available on the Site or via email or phone (the “Communication Channels”). By using the Communication Channels, the User expressly accepts the terms and conditions of the GTUs and consents to Gades processing their personal data, in accordance with the Privacy Statement [fd1] .

Any information provided through the Communication Channels should be regarded as purely informative and personal. As such, Gades cannot be held liable for any direct and/or indirect damages which may result from such free information. Gades cannot guarantee that legal information given through the Communication Channels is correct, current or up to date, nor suitable for every situation.

 

4.      Intellectual Property Rights

Gades grants User a limited, non-exclusive, non-transferable, non-assignable, revocable license to view and temporarily download a copy of the materials displayed on the Site solely for User’s personal and non-commercial use thereof or within User’s organization. All materials displayed or made available on the Site, including, but not limited to, graphics, documents, texts, images, sound, video, audio, artwork, software, and HTML code (collectively, the “Materials”) are the exclusive property of Gades or its content suppliers. The Materials are protected by applicable intellectual property laws. Except as expressly permitted herein, User shall not:

i.        use, copy, modify, display, delete, distribute, download, store, reproduce, transmit, publish, sell, re-sell, adapt, reverse engineer, or create derivative works of the Materials, or

ii.       use the Materials from other web sites or any media on the Site, e.g., networking environment, without Gades' prior written consent.

All trademarks, service marks, domain names, logos, or other identifiers (the “Marks”) displayed on the Site are exclusive property of Gades and/or their respective owners. User shall not use the Marks in any manner without Gades' and the respective owners' prior written consent.

The Site is protected by copyright other intellectual property rights. Gades and, where appropriate, third-party suppliers retain all rights, titles and interests in and to the Site. Use of the Site does not confer any ownership rights to the User.

The Site may incorporate third party data, text, images, software, multi-media materials and other content (“Third Party Content”) and references to the term "Site" will be taken to include all materials, content and services made available from time to time on the Site whether viewed on screen or downloaded to another computer including without limitation Third Party Content.

References to other parties’ trademarks on this Site are for identification purposes only and do not indicate that such parties have approved this Site or any of its contents. These GTUs do not grant User any right to use the trademarks of other parties.

Except as otherwise specifically agreed in writing or to the extent necessary for User to view the Site in accordance with the GTUs, User shall not:

i.        copy the Site in whole or in part;

ii.       display, reproduce, create derivative works from, transmit, sell, distribute, rent, lease, sublicense, lend, transfer or in any way exploit the Site in whole or in part;

iii.     embed the Site into other products;

iv.     create function calls or other embedded links from any software program to the Site;

v.       remove or obscure any copyright or other intellectual property rights notice of Gades or any of its third-party suppliers;

vi.     use any Marks of Gades or any of its third-party suppliers; or

vii.   save to the extent permitted by law, reverse engineer, decompile, disassemble, or otherwise seek to gain access to the applications or source code of the Site.

 

5.      The Site

The Site allows User to subscribe to legal consultancy services, consisting of day-to-day legal support (the “Services”). If User wishes to subscribe to the Services, a separate agreement will have to be entered into between Gades and the User.

By submitting or entering information to the Site (for example (non-limitative): submitting an online form to be contacted by Gades or subscribing for Services), User agrees to grant Gades a perpetual, non-exclusive, irrevocable, royalty free, worldwide license and right, but not the obligation, to use, copy, modify, display, distribute, download, store, reproduce, transmit, publish, sell, re-sell, adapt, create derivative works in any manner, in entirety or a portion of, of User’s information, and by any means, forever and worldwide.

User acknowledges and agrees that Gades may retain copies of User’s submitted information and disclose User’s submitted information to third party if Gades believes that it is necessary to:

i.        protect the integrity of the Site

ii.       protect the rights of Gades

iii.     protect the rights of any individual as per applicable data privacy laws

iv.     comply with any court order

v.       comply with any legal proceedings

vi.     assert Gades’ claim under the GTUs

vii.   satisfy any claims regarding violations of third party's rights.

 

6.      General Prohibitions

In connection with User’s Use, User agrees NOT to:

a.      violate any local, state, provincial, European Union, other applicable rules, regulations, and statutes

b.      infringe any intellectual property rights, including, but not limited to, patent, copyright, trademark, or trade secrets, of Gades or any third party

c.       violate the privacy rights of others or personal rights by abusing the Materials, including, but not limited to, collecting the personal information of others without their consent

d.      breach or attempt to breach any security measures of the Site

e.      use any device, process, or mechanism to monitor, retrieve, search, or access, e.g., spider or robot, the Site or any Material without Gades’ prior written consent

f.        copy, modify, reproduce, delete, distribute, download, store, transmit, sell, re-sell, publish, reverse engineer, or create derivative works of any Materials, except for materials that have been submitted and owned by User, or

g.       use the Site in any unauthorised way or for any criminal activity.

 

7.      Terms of Use

User agrees to:

a.      Use the Site only for lawful purposes, and

b.      bear the risks of any reliance or use of any Materials or any information provided by any third party.

 

8.      Links to third party sites

The Site may have links, such as hyperlinks or buttons, directing access to third party's web sites (“Linked Sites”). The Linked Sites may not be controlled or monitored by Gades. Gades shall not be responsible for any materials, information, or content posted on the Linked Sites. The inclusion of the Linked Sites on the Site does not imply any relationship or association between Gades and the owner of the Linked Sites or any endorsement by Gades of the Linked Sites. Gades includes the Linked Sites solely for the convenience of User. User is solely responsible for User’s access of the Linked Sites. User shall use his/her own judgement, caution, and common sense in using the Linked Sites.

 

9.       Privacy

Gades will process any personal information User provides on or through this Site in accordance with its Privacy Statement [fd2], which is incorporated herein by this reference, and in accordance with any specific terms set out on the relevant part of this Site.

 

10.  Indemnification

User agrees to indemnity, defend, and hold Gades, its agents, employees, harmless from any claims or demands of any third party, including, but not limited to, attorneys' fees and legal fees, resulting from or arising out of User’s Use of the Site, or User’s violation of any terms and conditions of the GTUs.

 

11.  Disclaimer

User acknowledges and accepts that:

a.      User shall assume all risks related to or resulting from User’s usage, viewing, or access of the Site. The Site is provided on an "as is" and an "as available" bases.

b.      Gades expressly disclaims all warranties of any kind, either express or implied, including, but not limited to, the implied warranties of merchantability, fitness for a particular purpose, non-infringement, or warranties arising from course of performance, course of dealing or usage.

c.       Gades expressly disclaims all warranties that

i.        the site and its contents will be error-free or virus-free

ii.       the site will be uninterrupted and secure

iii.     the site will be available at all times

iv.     the site will meet all of User’s requirements

Gades further disclaims all warranties as to the reliability, accuracy, completeness, validity, or truthfulness of any Third Party Content or Linked Sites.

 

12.  Liability

User agrees to assume all risks associated with, arising out of, or resulting from User’s Use of the Site.

The sole liability of Gades for any and all claims in any manner related to the GTUs, including the Services, will be the payment of direct damages, not to exceed (in the aggregate) the amount of ten thousand euros (10,000 EUR).

In no event will Gades be liable for any lost profits, lost savings or any other economic loss, or for any consequential, incidental, indirect, special or punitive damage, loss or expenses (including, but not limited to, business interruption, lost business, lost data or fines of any type), even if User has been advised of or could reasonably foresee the possibility of any such damage occurring. 

 

13.  Termination

Gades has the right, in its sole discretion, to terminate any services of the Site and remove any Materials from the Site.

 

14.  General Conditions

Gades may revise these GTUs at any time in its sole discretion by posting such revised GTUs or elsewhere in this Website. Such revisions shall be effective upon posting, unless explicitly stated by Gades. It is User’s responsibility to be aware of any such revised GTUs by checking this webpage. User’s continued use of this Site following changes to these GTUs constitutes User’s agreement to the revised GTUs.

User agrees that there is no employment, partnership, agency, or joint venture relationship between User and Gades arising out of or resulting from User’s Use of the Site.

The GTUs constitute the entire agreement between User and Gades governing User’s Use of the Site and is additional to any binding agreement between User and Gades.

User may not use or export any Materials or make any copy or adaptation in violation of any application laws, rules or regulations.

The invalidity or unenforceability of any term or any part of any term of, or any right arising pursuant to the GTUs shall not affect the validity or enforceability of any other terms or rights or the remainder of any such term or right which shall continue in full force and effect except for any such invalid or unenforceable provision or part thereof.

The failure or delay by either party to enforce the terms of the GTUs shall not be deemed as a waiver of such term.

The GTUs are governed by the laws of Belgium without application to its conflict of laws provisions and any conflict arising under the GTUs are submitted to the exclusive jurisdiction of the Brussels courts.

 

 

 

Last updated date: January 1st 2020.

Conditions D’utilisation du Site web v1 du 1er janvier 2020

 

1.      Coordonnées de la Société

Les présentes conditions générales (ci-après les «Conditions Générales d'Utilisation» ou «CGU») constituent un accord entre les utilisateurs (ci-après l'«l'Utilisateur» ou «vous») du site et MGLC SPRL, opérant sous la dénomination commerciale «Gades» Belgique, dont le siège social est situé à avenue d'Argenteuil, 53, 1410 Waterloo (ci-après «Gades» ou «nous»).

 

2.       Champ d’application

En accédant, en naviguant ou en utilisant (ci-après l’«Utilisation») le site Web de Gades (le «Site»), l'Utilisateur reconnaît accepter les termes et conditions énumérés dans les présentes CGU.

Si l'Utilisateur n'accepte pas les termes et conditions énumérés dans les présentes CGU, l'Utilisateur ne peut pas utiliser le Site. Gades se réserve le droit de mettre à jour les CGU à tout moment à sa seule discrétion. L’Utilisateur est conseillé de revoir périodiquement les CGU.

Le Site et tous les services y afférents sont disponibles à l'Utilisateur, à condition que l'Utilisateur puisse conclure des accords juridiquement contraignants en vertu de la loi applicable. Le Site n'est pas destiné aux personnes de moins de 18 ans et ne les cible pas. Si vous êtes mineur, veuillez ne pas utiliser le Site.

 

3.       La communication

Tout client (potentiel) peut communiquer avec Gades via le formulaire en ligne disponible sur le Site ou par e-mail ou par téléphone (ci-après les « Canaux de Communication »). En utilisant les Canaux de Communication, l'Utilisateur accepte expressément les termes et conditions des CGU et consent à ce que Gades traite ses données personnelles, conformément à la Politique de confidentialité. Privacy Statement [fd1] .

Toute information fournie par les Canaux de Communication doit être considérée comme purement informative et personnelle. A ce titre, Gades ne peut être tenu responsable des dommages directs et / ou indirects pouvant résulter de ces informations gratuites. Gades ne peut ni garantir que les informations légales transmises via les Canaux de Communication sont correctes, actuelles ou à jour, ni adaptées à toutes les situations.

 

4.      Droits de propriété intellectuelle

Gades accorde à l'Utilisateur une licence limitée, non exclusive, non transférable, non cessible et révocable pour visualiser et télécharger temporairement une copie des matériaux affichés sur le Site uniquement pour son usage personnel et non commercial ou au sein de l'organisation de l'Utilisateur. Tous les matériaux affichés ou mis à disposition sur le Site, y compris, mais sans s'y limiter, les graphiques, les documents, les textes, les images, les sons, les vidéos, les audios, les illustrations, les logiciels et code HTML (collectivement, les « Matériaux ») sont la propriété exclusive de Gades ou de ses fournisseurs de contenu. Les Matériaux sont protégés par les lois applicables sur la propriété intellectuelle. Sauf autorisation expresse des présentes, l'Utilisateur ne doit pas:

i.        utiliser, copier, modifier, afficher, supprimer, distribuer, télécharger, stocker, reproduire, transmettre, publier, vendre, revendre, adapter, rétroconcevoir ou créer des œuvres dérivées des Matériaux, ou

ii.       utiliser les Matériaux provenant d'autres sites Web ou de tout autre support sur le Site, par exemple, un environnement de réseau, sans le consentement écrit préalable de Gades.

Toutes les marques, marques de service, noms de domaine, logos ou autres identifiants (ci-après les « Marques ») affichés sur le Site sont la propriété exclusive de Gades et / ou de leurs propriétaires respectifs. L'Utilisateur ne doit en aucun cas utiliser les Marques sans le consentement écrit préalable de Gades et des propriétaires respectifs.

Le Site est protégé par le droit d'auteur et d'autres droits de propriété intellectuelle. Gades et, le cas échéant, des fournisseurs tiers conservent tous les droits, titres et intérêts sur le Site. L'utilisation du Site ne confère aucun droit de propriété à l'Utilisateur.

Le Site peut incorporer des données, des textes, des images, des logiciels, du matériel multimédia et d'autres contenus (ci-après les « Contenus de tiers ») de tiers. Les références au terme « Site » seront prises pour inclure tous les matériaux, contenus et services mis à disposition de temps en temps sur le Site, qu'il soit affiché à l'écran ou téléchargé sur un autre ordinateur, y compris, sans s'y limiter, les Contenus de tiers.

Les références aux marques déposées des autres parties sur ce Site sont uniquement à des fins d'identification et n'indiquent pas que ces parties ont approuvé ce Site ou son contenu. Ces CGU n'accordent à l'Utilisateur aucun droit d'utiliser les marques déposées des autres parties.

Sauf disposition contraire expressément convenue par écrit ou dans la mesure nécessaire à l'Utilisateur pour visualiser le Site conformément aux présentes CGU, l'Utilisateur ne doit pas:

i.        copier le Site en totalité ou en partie;;

ii.       afficher, reproduire, créer des œuvres dérivées, transmettre, vendre, distribuer, louer, louer à bail, sous-licencier, prêter, transférer ou exploiter de quelque manière que ce soit le Site en totalité ou en partie;

iii.     intégrer le Site dans d'autres produits;

iv.     créer des appels de fonction ou d'autres liens intégrés à partir de n'importe quel logiciel vers le Site;

v.       supprimer ou masquer tout avis de droit d'auteur ou d'autres droits de propriété intellectuelle de Gades ou de l'un de ses fournisseurs tiers;

vi.     utiliser les marques de Gades ou de l'un de ses fournisseurs tiers; ou

vii.   sauf dans la mesure permise par la loi, procéder à une ingénierie inverse, décompiler, désassembler ou autrement chercher à accéder aux applications ou au code source du Site..

 

5.      Le Site web

Le Site permet à l'Utilisateur de souscrire à des services de conseil juridique, consistant en une assistance juridique au quotidien (ci-après les « Services »). Si l'Utilisateur souhaite souscrire aux Services, un accord séparé devra être conclu entre Gades et l'Utilisateur.

En soumettant ou en saisissant des informations sur le Site (à titre d'exemple non exhaustif: en soumettant un formulaire en ligne pour être contacter par Gades ou en souscrivant à des Services), l'Utilisateur s'engage à accorder à Gades un licence et droit perpétuel, non exclusif, irrévocable, exempte de redevance, dans le monde entier mais sans l'obligation, d'utiliser, de copier, de modifier, d'afficher, de distribuer, de télécharger, de stocker, de reproduire, de transmettre, de publier, de vendre, de revendre, d'adapter, de créer des œuvres dérivées de quelque manière que ce soit, en totalité ou en partie des informations de l'Utilisateur, et par tous les moyens, pour toujours et dans le monde entier.

L'Utilisateur reconnaît et accepte que Gades peut conserver des copies des informations soumises par l'Utilisateur et divulguer les informations soumises par l'Utilisateur à des tiers si Gades estime qu'il est nécessaire pour:

i.        protéger l'intégrité du Site

ii.       protéger les droits de Gades

iii.     protéger les droits de toute personne conformément aux lois applicables sur la confidentialité des données

iv.     se conformer à toute ordonnance d'un tribunal

v.       se conformer à toute procédure judiciaire

vi.     faire valoir la revendication de Gades au titre des CGU

vii.   satisfaire toute réclamation concernant les violations des droits de tiers.

 

6.      Interdictions Générales

Dans le cadre de son utilisation, l'Utilisateur s'engage à NE PAS:

a.      enfreindre les règles applicables, les réglementations et statuts locaux, régionaux, provinciaux et européens,

b.      enfreindre les droits de propriété intellectuelle, y compris, mais sans s'y limiter, les brevets, droits d'auteur, marques de commerce ou secrets commerciaux de Gades ou de tout tiers

c.       violer les droits à la vie privée d'autrui ou les droits de la personne en abusant des Matériaux, y compris, mais sans s'y limiter, la collecte des informations personnelles d'autrui sans leur consentement

d.      violer ou tenter de violer les mesures de sécurité du Site

e.      utiliser tout appareil, processus ou mécanisme pour surveiller, récupérer, rechercher ou accéder, par exemple, araignée ou robot, au Site ou aux Matériaux sans le consentement écrit préalable de Gades

f.        copier, modifier, reproduire, supprimer, distribuer, télécharger, stocker, transmettre, vendre, revendre, publier, rétro concevoir ou créer des œuvres dérivées de tous Matériaux, à l'exception des matériaux qui ont été soumis et sont détenus par l'Utilisateur, ou

g.       utiliser le Site de toute manière non autorisée ou pour toute activité criminelle.

 

7.      Les Conditions d’utilisation

L'Utilisateur s'engage à :

a.      Utiliser le Site uniquement à des fins licites, et

b.      supporter les risques de toute dépendance ou utilisation de tous Matériaux ou toute information fournie par un tiers.

 

8.      Liens vers des sites tiers

Le Site peut avoir des liens, tels que des hyperliens ou des boutons, dirigeant l'accès aux sites Web de tiers (ci-après les « Sites liés »). Les Sites liés ne peuvent pas être contrôlés ou surveillés par Gades. Gades ne sera pas responsable de tout matériel, information ou contenu publié sur les Sites liés. L'inclusion des Sites liés sur le Site n'implique aucune relation ou association entre Gades et le propriétaire des Sites liés ni aucune approbation par Gades des Sites liés. Gades inclut les Sites liés uniquement pour la commodité de l'Utilisateur. L'Utilisateur est seul responsable de l'accès de l'Utilisateur aux Sites liés. L'Utilisateur doit faire preuve de jugement, de prudence et de bon sens lors de l'utilisation des Sites liés.

 

9.       Protection des informations personnelles

Gades traitera les informations personnelles fournie par l'Utilisateur sur ou via ce Site conformément à sa Politique de confidentialité, qui est incorporée aux présentes par cette référence, et conformément aux conditions spécifiques énoncées dans la partie pertinente de ce Site. Politique de confidentialité [fd2], qui est incorporée aux présentes par cette référence, et conformément aux conditions spécifiques énoncées dans la partie pertinente de ce Site.

 

10.  Indemnité

L'Utilisateur accepte d'indemniser, de défendre et de tenir Gades, ses agents et ses employés à exempte de toute réclamation ou demande de tiers, y compris, mais sans s'y limiter, les honoraires d'avocat et les frais juridiques, résultant de ou découlant de l'utilisation par l'Utilisateur du Site ou la violation par l'Utilisateur des dispositions des présentes CGU.

 

11.  Clause d’exonération

L'Utilisateur reconnaît et accepte que:

a.      L'Utilisateur assumera tous les risques liés ou résultant de l'utilisation, la visualisation ou de l'accès du Site par l'Utilisateur. Le Site est fourni sur une base "tel quel" et "tel que disponible".

b.      Gades décline expressément toutes les garanties de toute nature, expresses ou implicites, y compris, mais sans s'y limiter, les garanties implicites de qualité marchande, d'adéquation à un usage particulier, de non-contrefaçon ou de garanties découlant de la performance, de la gestion ou de l'utilisation.

c.       Gades décline expressément toute garantie que

i.        le Site et son contenu soient exempts d'erreurs ou de virus

ii.       le Site soit ininterrompu et sécurisé

iii.     le Site soit disponible en permanence

iv.     le Site répondra à toutes les exigences de l'Utilisateur

Gades décline également toute garantie quant à la fiabilité, l'exactitude, l'exhaustivité, la validité ou la véracité de tout Contenu de tiers ou des Sites liés.

 

12.  Responsabilité

L'Utilisateur accepte d'assumer tous les risques associés à, découlant de ou résultant de son utilisation du Site.

La seule et unique responsabilité de Gades pour toutes les réclamations de quelque manière que ce soit liées aux présentes CGU, y compris les Services, sera le paiement de dommages directs, ne dépassant pas (au total) le montant de dix mille euros (10,000 EUR).

En aucun cas, Gades ne sera tenu responsable de toute perte de bénéfices, d'épargne ou de toute autre perte économique, ou de tout dommage, perte ou dépense consécutif, fortuit, indirect, spécial ou punitif (y compris, mais sans s'y limiter, l'interruption d'activité, opportunités commerciales manquées, perte de données ou amendes de tout type), même si l'Utilisateur a été informé ou pourrait raisonnablement prévoir la possibilité de tels dommages. 

 

13.  Résiliation

Gades se réserve le droit, à sa seule discrétion, de mettre fin à tout service du Site et de supprimer tous Matériaux du Site.

 

14.  Généralités

Gades peut réviser ces CGU à tout moment à sa seule discrétion en affichant les CGU révisées sur ce Site ou ailleurs. Ces révisions entreront en vigueur dès leur publication, sauf indication contraire expresse de Gades. Il est de la responsabilité de l'Utilisateur de prendre connaissance de ces CGU révisées en consultant cette page Web. L'utilisation continue par l'Utilisateur de ce Site suite à des modifications de ces CGU constitue un accord de l'Utilisateur aux CGU révisées.

L'Utilisateur reconnaît qu'il n'y a pas de relation d'emploi, de partenariat, d'agence ou de coentreprise entre l'Utilisateur et Gades découlant de ou résultant de l'utilisation de l'Utilisateur du Site.

Les présentes CGU constituent l'intégralité de l'accord entre l'Utilisateur et Gades régissant l'utilisation du Site par l'Utilisateur et s'ajoutent à tout accord contraignant entre l'Utilisateur et Gades.

L'Utilisateur ne peut ni utiliser ou exporter aucun Matériaux ni faire de copie ou d'adaptation en violation des lois, règles ou réglementations applicables.

L'invalidité ou l'inapplicabilité de tout terme ou une partie de tout terme ou de tout droit découlant des CGU n'affectera pas la validité ou l'applicabilité de tout autre terme ou droit ou le reste de ce terme ou droit qui demeurera pleinement en vigueur et produira tout son effet sauf pour toute disposition invalide ou inapplicable ou une partie de celle-ci.

La défaillance ou le retard de l'une ou l'autre des parties à appliquer les termes des CGU ne sera pas considéré comme une renonciation à ce terme.

Les présentes CGU sont régies par les lois de la Belgique sans application aux règles de conflit de lois. Tout conflit découlant des CGU est soumis à la compétence exclusive des tribunaux de Bruxelles.

 

 

 

Mise à jour pour la dernière fois le 1er janvier 2020.